Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Public Protection
January 29, 2019
9:30 AM
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Honorable Lawrence K. Marks
Chief Administrative Judge, New York State Office of Court Administration

Robert Tembeckjian
Administrator & Counsel, New York State Commission on Judicial Conduct

Terence O’Leary
Executive Deputy Commissioner, Security & Emergence Service

Michael C. Green
Executive Deputy Commissioner, New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services

Anthony J. Annucci
Acting Commissioner, New York State Department of Corrections & Community Supervision

Chris Fiore
Deputy Superintendent, New York State Division of State Police

William Leahy
Director, New York State Office of Indigent Legal Services

Robert H. Samson
Chief Information Officer, New York State Office of Information Technology Services

Jennifer Wilson
Legislative Director, League of Women Voters of New York State

Blair Horner
Executive Director, New York Public Interest Group

Karen Murtagh
Executive Director, Prisoners’ Legal Services of New York

Thomas Curran, Esq.
Vice Chairman of Board of Directors

Michelle Esquenazi
President, New York State Bail Bondsman Association

Steve Zalewski
Vice Chair

Jeffrey Clayton, Esq.
Executive/Policy Director of the American Bail Coalition

Ed Forchion
Cannabis Rights and Free Speech Activist

Thomas Mungeer
President, New York State Troopers Police Benevolent Association

Christopher Quick
President, New York State Police Investigators Association

Scott Marciszewski
President, Police Benevolent Association of New York State

Manuel Vilar
Vice President

Tracie Gardner
Vice President of Policy Advocacy, Legal Action Center

Michael Powers
President, New York State Correctional Officers and Police Benevolent Association

Steven Drake
Statewide Labor Management Chair for DOCCS, Public Employees Federation

Maha Syed
Executive Director, New York Legal Services Coalition

Susan Bryant
Deputy Director, New York Defenders Association

Carolyn Martinez-Class
Organizing and Policy Coordinator, Communities United for Police Reform

David Soares
President Albany County District Attorney, District Attorneys Association of the State of New York

Khalil Cumberbatch
Chief Strategist, New Yorkers United for Justice

Judith Whiting
General Counsel, Community Service Society of New York

Patrick Cullen
President, New York State Supreme Court Officers Association

William Dobbins
President, Suffolk County Court Employees Association

Dave George
Associate Director, Release Aging People in Prison Campaign

Jose Saldana

Victor Pate
Campaign for Alternatives to Isolated Confinement

Kate Rubin
Director of Policy, Youth Represent

Julia Davis, Esq.
Director of Youth Justice and Child Welfare, Children’s Defense Fund New York

Dipal Shah
Director of Strategic Partnership, Center for Court Innovation

Nicole Porter
Director of Advocacy, The Sentencing Project

New York State Bail Bondsman Association

Written Testimony
Terry O’Neill
Director, The Constantine Institute, Inc.

Michael Miller
President, New York State Bar Association

Bob Andrzejczak
Senator, First Legislative District- New Jersey

Asher Lovy
Director, Community Organizing- ZA’AKAH

Tina Luongo
President, Chief Defenders Association of New York

Lori Cohen
President, NYS Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers

Dr. Darius Irani, Chief Economist
Chief Economist, Regional Economic Studies Institute Towson University

Police Conference of New York, Inc. NYS Association of PBA’s, Inc.