Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Environmental Conservation
January 23, 2019
9:30 AM
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Basil Seggos
Commissioner, Environmental Conservation

Rose Harvey
Commissioner, Recreation & Historic Preservation

Richard A. Ball
Commissioner, Agriculture & Markets

John B. Rhodes
Chair, New York State Public Commission

Alicia Barton
President & CEO, NYSERDA

Elizabeth Wolters
Deputy Director of Public Policy, New York Farm Bureau

Samantha Levy
NY Policy Manager, American Farmland Trust

Daniel Gatti
Senior Transportation Analyst, Union of Concerned Scientists

Peter M. Iwanowicz
Executive Director, Environmental Advocates of New York

Patrick McClellan
NYS Policy Director, League of Conservation Voters

Adrienne Esposito
Executive Director, Citizens Campaign for the Environment

Roger Downs
Conservation Director, Sierra Club, Atlantic Chapter

Jeremy Cherson
Legislative Advocacy Manager, Riverkeeper

Jessica Ottney Mahar
NY Policy Director, The Nature Conservancy

Kathy Moser
Vice President of Parks and Policy, Open Space Institute

Elizabeth Moran
Environmental Policy Director, New York Public Interest Research Group

Erin Tobin
VP for Policy and Preservation Policy NY, Preservation League of NYS

Sarah Braymer
Parks Program Director, Parks and Trails New York

Kevin Chlad
Director of Government Relations, The Adirondack Council

Peter Bauer
Executive Director, Protect the Adirondacks

Neil Woodworth
Executive Director, Adirondack Mountain Club

Wes Gillingham
Associate Director, Catskill Mountainkeeper

Kathleen Curtis, LPN, Executive Director
Clean and Healthy New York

Scott Van Lear
VP//CCO – Forest Ranger Director, Police Benevolent Association of NYS

Robert M. Blais
Mayor, Village of Lake George

Andrew Radin
Recycling Director, Onondaga County Resource Recovery Agency

Erin McGrath
Policy Manager, Audubon New York

Andy Bicking
Director of Public Policy, Scenic Hudson

John Bartow, Jr.
Executive Director, Empire State Forest Products Association

Evelyn Powers
Executive Director, Interstate Environmental Commission

Michael Durant
President and CEO, Food Industry Alliance of New York State

Written Testimony
Kristy LaManche
Program Coordinator, FLLOWPA, Finger Lakes-Lake Ontario Watershed Protection Alliance

Ryan Madden
Sustainability Organizer, LIPC, Long Island Progressive Coalition


Matthew Fuller, Esq.
Village of Lake George