Joint Legislative Public Hearings On
2018-2019 Executive Budget Proposal
Environmental Conservation
February 27, 2018
10:00 AM
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Basil Seggos
Commissioner, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

Rose Harvey
Commissioner, New York State Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

Richard A. Ball
Commissioner, New York State Department of Agriculture & Markets

John B. Rhodes
Chair, New York State Public Service Commission

Alicia Barton
President & CEO, NYSERDA

Gil Quinones
President and Chief Operating Officer, New York State Power Authority

Jeff Williams
Director of Public Policy, New York Farm Bureau

Samantha Levy
Policy Manager, American Farmland Trust

Jessica Ottney Mahar
The Nature Conservancy

Michael Burger
Conservation Officer, Audubon New York

Robert Carpenter
Administrative Director, Long Island Farm Bureau

Drew Cavanagh
Forest Ranger Captain, Police Benevolent Association of NYS

Jason DeAngelis
Vice President

Arthur Perryman
NYS Forest Ranger Director

Peter Iwanowicz
Executive Director, Environmental Advocates of NY

Patrick McClellan
NYS Policy Director, NY League of Conservation Voters

Erin Tobin
VP for Policy and Preservation, Preservation League of NYS

Sam Filler
Executive Director, NY Wine & Grape Foundation

Alison Jenkins
Parks Program Director, Parks and Trails New York

Kevin Chlad
Director of Government Relations, The Adirondack Council

John Bartow
Executive Director, Empire State Forest Products Association

Neil Woodworth
Executive Director and Counsel, Adirondack Mountain Club

James Dukett
Program Manager, Adirondack Lake Survey Corporation

Marilyn DuBois
Board of Director, Protect the Adirondack

Roger Downs
Conservation Director for Sierra Club in the Atlantic Chapter

Dan Shapley
Water Quality Program Director, Riverkeeper, Inc.

Andy Bicking
Director of Public Policy, Scenic Hudson

Erik Kulleseid
Senior Vice President, Open Space Institute

John v.H Halsey
President, Peconic Land Trust

Evelyn Powers
Executive Director, Interstate Environmental Commission

Brain Shapiro
NYS Director, Humane Society of the United States

Adrienne Esposito
Executive Director, Citizens Campaign for the Environment

Mark Dunlea
Chairperson, Green Education and Legal Fund

Megan Ahern
Program Director, New York Public Interest Research Group

Libby Post
Executive Director, NYS Animal Protection Federation

Geoff Baldwin
President, NY Water Environment Association

Written Testimony
No Kid Hungry

NY Botanical Garden

Susan McDonough
Legislation Committee, NYS Humane Association

Mark Bordeau, SNS
NY School Nutrition Association

John F. Calvelli
Executive Vice President, Public Affairs, Wildlife Conservation Society

Land Trust Alliance