Joint Legislative Public Hearing on
2017-2018 Executive Budget Proposal
February 16, 2017
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Howard Zucker, MD, JD
Commissioner, New York State Department of Health

Maria T. Vullo
Superintendent, NYS Department of Financial Services

Dennis Rosen
Inspector General, New York State Office of the Medicaid Inspector General

Bea Grause
President, Healthcare Association of NYS – HANYS

Stephen Hanse
President and CEO, New York State Health Facilities Association – NYSHFA

Claudia Hammar/Laura Haight, Vice President for Public Policy
President, NYS Association of Health Care Providers

Al Cardillo
Executive Vice President, Home Care Association of NYS

Ami Schnauber
Vice President of Advocacy/Public Policy, Leading Age New York

Kathy McMahon
Consultant, Hospice & Palliative Care Association of NY

Paul Macielak
President and CEO, New York Health Plan Association

James Lytle
Counsel, Coalition of Managed Long Term Care

Lacey Clarke
Assistant Director of Policy, Community Health Care Association of NYS (CHCANYS)

Morris Auster
Senior Vice President and Chief Legislative Counsel, Medical Society State of New York

Nora Higgins, RN, SN
Region 12 Coordinator, NYS Public Employees Federation (PEF)

Kenneth Ferro
Associate Healthcare Fiscal Analyst

Jill Furillo, RN
NYS Nurses Association

Frank Kruppa/Linda Wagner, Executive Director
President, Tompkins County Public Health Director and Commissioner of Mental Health, NYS Association of County Health Officials

Neal Kalish
Co-Director, United Ambulette Coalition

John Tomassi
President, Upstate Transportation Association

Russell Gellis
President, Pharmacists Society of New York State

Michael Duteau
President, Chain Pharmacy Association of NYS

Bill Hammond
Director of Health Policy, Empire Center for Public Policy

Jo Wiederhorn
President and CEO, Associated Medical Schools of New York

Richard Pacheco
(first year medical student)

Nathan Tinker
Executive Director, New York Bio Technology Association

Thomas Faith
President, NYS Association of Ambulatory Surgery Centers

Dr. Bryan Ludwig
Albany District Representative, New York Chiropractic Council

Shelley Wagar
Executive Director, NYS Center for Assisted Living

Jim Kane
Past President-current Treasurer, Empire State Association of Assisted Living (ESAAL)

Louise Cohen
CEO, Primary Care Development Corporation

Bryan O’Malley
Executive Director, Consumer Directed Personal Assistance Association of NYS

Julie Hart
Director of Government Relations, American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network

Jane Ginsburg/Elizabeth Smith-Boivin, President
Executive Director, The Coalition of NYS Alzheimer’s Association Chapters

Andrea Smyth
Executive Director, NYS Coalition for Children for Behavioral Health

Tim Hathaway
Executive Director, Prevent Child Abuse NY

Steven Sanders
Executive Director, Agencies for Children’s Therapy Services (ACTS)

Lisa Foehner
Director of State Advocacy, Parents as Teachers National Center

Rebecca Novick
Director of Health Law Unit, Legal Aid Society

Maria Alvarez
Board Member & Executive Director of Statewide Senior Action Council, Campaign for NY Health

Amanda Dunker
Policy Associate, Health Care for all NY Coalition

Claudia Calhoon
Director for Health Advocacy, Coverage 4 All

Written Testimony
Ariel Savransky
Policy and Advocacy Associate for Children and Adolescent Health and Mental Health, Citizens’ Committee for Children.

Susan Zimet
Executive Director, Hunger Action Network of New York State

New York Public Transit Association (NYPTA)

Adam Prizio
Manager of Government Affairs, Center for Disability Rights, Inc.

Robin Chappelle Golston
CEO and President, Planned Parenthood Empire State Acts!

Winning Beginning NY

Allison Cook
NY policy Manager, Policy Works-PHI (Paraprofessional Health Institute)

Biotechnology Innovation Organization

David Rich, Andrew Title
Greater New York Hospital Association

Joy Griffith
Executive Director, Maternity and Early Childhood Foundation, Inc.

Michael A.L. Balboni
Executive Director, Greater New Health Care Facilities Association

Lois Uttley, MPP/Christine Khaikin, JD
Director/Project Director, MergerWatch

Adria Cruz
Deputy Director for Health Administration, The Children’s Aid Society

Amy E. Lowenstein
Senior Attorney, Empire Justice Center

Renee Nogales, MPA
New York Business Development Manager, Nurse Family Partnership National Service Office

Heidi Siegfried, Esq.
Director of Health Policy, Center for Independence of the Disabled