Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Mental Hygiene
February 14, 2022
11:00 a.m.


Dr. Ann Marie T. Sullivan, M.D.
Commissioner, New York State Office of Mental Health

Kerri Neifeld
Acting Commissioner, New York State Office for People with Developmental Disabilities

Dr. Chinazo Cunningham
Commissioner, New York State Office of Addiction Services and Support

Denise Miranda
Executive Director, New York State Justice Center for the Protection of People with Special Needs

Tracy Schneider
President, Federation of Mental Health Services, Inc.

Glenn Liebman
CEO, Mental Health Association in NYS, Inc.

Katherine Alonge-Coons
Chair, NYS Conference of Local Mental Hygiene Directors

Nadia Chait
Director of Policy & Advocacy, The Coalition for Behavioral Health

Donna March Tilghman
SAPIS Chapter Chairperson, Local 372 – NYC Board of Education Employees

Andrea Smyth
CEO, NYS Coalition for Children’s Behavioral Health

Matthew Shapiro
Director, Public Affairs, National Alliance on Mental Illness NYS

Alice Bufkin
Associate Executive Director of Policy and Advocacy, Citizens’ Committee for Children of New York

Arthur Diamond
Justice of the Supreme Count (Ret.)

Harvey Rosenthal
CEO, NY Association of Psychiatric Rehabilitation Services (NYAPRS)

Ruth Lowenkron, Esq.
Director, Disability Justice Program, New York Lawyers for the Public Interest

Evelyn Graham-Nyaasi
Steering Committee Member, Correct Crisis Intervention Today NYC

Mary Tantillo
Director, Western New York Comprehensive Care Center for Eating Disorders

Annette Montstream
Service Coordinator, Judicial Process Commission

Jeffrey Berman
MICA Project Attorney, Mental Health Unit, Treatment Not Jail Coalition

Charles King
CEO, Housing Works

John Coppola
Executive Director, NY Association of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Providers, Inc.

Dr. Angelia Smith-Wilson
Executive Director, Friends of Recovery NY

Allegra Schorr
Allegra Schorr President, Coalition of Medication-Assisted Treatment Providers and Advocates (COMPA)

Paige Pierce
CEO, Families Together New York State

Susan Platkin
Advocate, New York Self-Determination Coalition

BJ Stasio
Co-Vice President of the Board, Self-Advocacy Association of New York State

Erik Geizer
CEO, The Arc New York

Michael Seereiter
President & CEO, New York Alliance for Inclusion & Innovation

Winifred Schiff
Associate Executive Director for Legislative Affairs, InterAgency Council

George Contos
CEO, YAI, Seeing Beyond Disability

Sebrina Barrett
Executive Director, The Association for Community Living

Written Testimony
1199SEIU, United Healthcare Workers East

Association on Mental Hygiene

Community Service Society


Medicaid Matters

Megan Landreth

NY Association of School Psychologists

NYS Catholic Services

NYS Psychological Association

Parents of Individuals with Disabilities

PEF, Public Employees Federation

SONYAN, Supporting Our Youth and Adults Network, Inc.

Rachelle Kivanoski
Member, Family Advisory Board, Care Design NY

The Trevor Project

Via Transportation