Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Local Government
February 9, 2022
9:30 a.m.


Honorable Eric Adams
Mayor, City of New York

Honorable Byron W. Brown
Mayor, City of Buffalo

Honorable Malik Evans
Mayor, City of Rochester

Honorable Mike Spano
Mayor, City of Yonkers

Honorable Ben Walsh
Mayor, City of Syracuse

Honorable Kathy M. Sheehan #1
Mayor, City of Albany

Honorable Kathy M. Sheehan #2
Mayor, City of Albany

Honorable Kathy M. Sheehan #3
Mayor, City of Albany

Ryder Kessler
Democratic Candidate for State Assembly in District 66

Honorable Brad Lander
Comptroller, New York City Comptroller’s Office

Peter Baynes
Executive Director, New York State Conference of Mayors

Honorable Adrienne Adams
Speaker, New York City Council

Steven J. Acquario
Executive Director, New York State Association of Counties

Gerry Geist
Executive Director, Association of Towns of the State of New York

Danielle Brecker
Co-Lead Organizer, Empire State Indivisible

Laura Bierman
Executive Director, League of Women Voters of NYS

Dustin Czarny
Democratic Caucus Chair, Election Commissioner (D), New York State Elections Commissioner Association, Onondaga County Board of Elections

Joanna Zdanys
Senior Counsel, Brennan Center for Justice

Adam Zaranko
Executive Director, New York Land Bank Association

Camille Mackler
Executive Director, Immigrant ARC

Written Testimony
Open New York

Christina Harvey
Executive Director, Stand Up American

Maria Morocho
Ice Cream Street Vendor

Reinvent Albany

Eric Nava-Perez
Street Vendor

Maria Robles
Ice Cream Street Vendor

Maria Angelica Castillo Luna
Street Vendor

Maria I. Shinin
Street Vendor

Rosario Troncoso
Street Vendor

Daniel C. Levler
President, Suffolk County Association of Municipal Employees

Cindy VandenBosch, CPACC
Turnstile Tours & Studio

Vincente Veintimilla
Street Vendor

Michael Greene
Councilor-at-Large, City of Syracuse Common Council

Shayna Kessler
Senior Planner, Vera Institute of Justice

Matthew Shapiro
Legal Director, Street Vendor Project Urban Justice Center

Kaavya Viswanathan
Legal Director, The Door

Art Rolnick
Right Now

Ahmed Mohamed, Esq.
Legal Director, CAIR New York, Council on American Islamic Relations, New York

Nadine Godwin
Member, Empire State Indivisible (ESI)

Noah Kazis
Legal Fellow, NYU Furman Center

Daniel Hopkins
Communications Coordinator, Long Island Progressive Coalition

Randy Bradt
Majority Leader, Niagara County Legislature

Adam J. Bello
County Executive, Office of the County Executive

Chai Jindasurat
Vice President, Policy, Nonprofit New York