Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Public Protection
February 12, 2020
9:30 AM
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Honorable Lawrence K. Marks
Chief Administrative Judge, New York State Office of Court Administration

Robert H. Tembeckjian
Administrator & Counsel, New York State Commission on Judicial Conduct

Patrick A. Murphy
Executive Deputy Commissioner, New York State Division of Homeland Security & Emergency Services

Michael C. Green
Executive Deputy Commissioner, New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services

Anthony J. Annucci
Acting Commissioner, New York State Department of Corrections & Community Supervision

Keith M. Corlett
Deputy Superintendent, New York State Division of State Police

Jeremy Goldberg
Dep Secretary for Technology & Innovation Interim CIO & Director, New York State Office of Information Technology Services

William Leahy
Director, New York State Office of Indigent Legal Services

Robert Brehm
Director, New York State Board of Elections

Todd Valentine

Jennifer Wilson
Deputy Director, League of Women Voters of New York State

Jennifer Voelker
Youth Counselor, NYS Office of Children and Family Services (OCFS)

Thomas H. Mungeer
President, New York State Troopers Police Benevolent Association (PBA)

Christopher Quick
President, New York State Police Investigators Association (NYSPIA)

Manuel Vilar
Vice President, Park Police Benevolent Association of New York State

Troy Caupain
PBA Secretary/Park Police Officers Director

Michael B. Powers
President, New York State Correctional Officers & Police Benevolent Association

Karen Murtagh
Executive Director, Prisoners’ Legal Services of New York

Thomas Curran, Esq.
Board Chair

Jose Saldana
Director, Release Aging People in Prison Campaign

Dave George
Associate Director

Sandra Doorley
President-Elect Monroe County District Attorney, District Attorneys Association of the State of New York

Oleg Chernyavsky
Ass’t Deputy Commissioner, New York Police Department

Maha Syed
Executive Director, New York Legal Services Coalition

Susan Bryant
Deputy Director, New York State Defenders Association

Kristin Brown
President & CEO, Empire Justice Center

Joan Gerhardt
Director of Public Policy and Advocacy, New York State Coalition Against Domestic Violence (NYSCADV)

Asher Lovy
Director, ZA’AKAH

Katie Schaffer
Director of Advocacy and Organizing, Center for Community Alternatives

Shane Correia
Deputy Director of Strategic Partnerships, Center for Court Innovation

Written Testimony
Jessica Centeno
NYS Deputy Director for The Center for Employment Opportunities (CEO)

Sarah Goff
Deputy Director, Common Cause NY

Dennis R. Hawkins
Executive Director, Fund for Modern Courts

Tracie Gardner
Vice President of Policy Advocate, Legal Action Center

New York Initiative for Children of Incarcerated Parents, Family Visiting Bus Program

Henry M. Greenberg
President, New York State Bar Association

Jeff Murphy
Association President, New York State Sheriff’s Association

Elizabeth Gaynes
President and CEO, The Osborne Association

Terry O’Neill
Director, The Constantine Institute, Inc.

Jessica Song
Executive Director of Treatment Accountability for Safer Communities (TASC) of The Capital District, Inc.

William J. Fitzpatrick
District Attorney, County of Onondaga

David Hoovler
President, District Attorneys Association of the State of New York

Regina Ritcey
Executive Director, New York State Dispute Resolution Association

Sarah Rudgers-Tysz
Executive Director, Mediation Matters

Sarah Rudgers-Tysz
Executive Director, Mediation Matters

Jeffery J. Clayton, M.S., J.D.
Executive Director, American Bail Coalition

APBCO, Association of ProBono Counsel

Natalia Renta
Senior Policy Strategist, Center for Popular Democracy

David Hoovler # 2
President, District Attorneys Association of the State of New York

Journey’s End Refugee Services

Make the Road New York

NYIC, New York Immigration Coalition

Michael P. Regan
Chair, Counsel of Judicial Administration, New York City Bar

New York State Dispute Resolution Association

New York State Probation Officers Association

Wayne Spence
President, Public Employees Federation, ALF-CIO


Shayna Kessler
Senior Planner, Center on Immigration and Justice, Vera Institute of Justice