Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Mental Hygiene
February 3, 2020
11:00 AM
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Ann Marie T. Sullivan
Commissioner, New York State Office of Mental Health

Dr. Theodore Kastner
Commissioner, New York State Office for People with Developmental Disabilities

Arlene González-Sánchez
Commissioner, New York State Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services

Denise Miranda
Executive Director, New York State Justice Center for the Protection of People with Special Needs

Harvey Rosenthal
Executive Director, New York Association of Psychiatric Rehabilitation Services

Glenn Liebman
CEO, Mental Health Association in New York State, Inc.

Ariel Coffman, LMSW
President, National Alliance on Mental Illness New York State

Kelly Hansen
Executive Director, New York State Conference of Local Mental Health Hygiene Directors

Kevin Allen
Chair, Local 372, Substance Abuse Providers in Schools (SAPIS)

Angelia Smith-Wilson
Executive Director, Friends of Recovery – New York

Ken Robinson
Executive Director, Research for a Safer New York, Inc.

Christine Khaikin
Health Policy Attorney, Legal Action Center

Mark van Voorst
Executive Director, The Arc New York

Lauri Cole
Executive Director, New York State Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare

Andrea Smyth
Executive Director, Coalition for Children’s Behavioral Health

Susan Constantino
President & CEO, Cerebral Palsy Associations of New York State

Yvette Watts
Executive Director, NY Association Emerging & Multicultural Providers

Michael Seereiter
President/CEO, NY Alliance for Inclusion & Innovation

John Coppola
Executive Director, Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Providers of New York State

Amy Dorin
President & CEO, Coalition for Behavioral Health

William Gettman
Northern Rivers Family of Services

Antonia Lasicki
Executive Director, The Association for Community Living

Paige Pierce
CEO, Families Together in New York State

Jim Karpe
Parent of 2 adults with I/DD, Individual

Written Testimony
Theresa Hassler
Vice President, Government Affairs, SCO Family Services

Kevin Allen
Chapter Chair, Local 372 NYC

Jennifer Carlson
First Transit

Alice Bufkin
Director of Policy for Child and Adolescent Health, Citizens Committee for Children (CCC)

Stanfort J. Perry
Executive Director, AHRC Nassau

Sankar Sewnauth
President and CEO, CDS Life Transitions

Barry B. Brogan, RN, MAPP
Executive Director, North Country Behavioral Healthcare Network


Amber Decker
Family Peer Advocate, Parent and a Caretaker

Ken Robinson
Executive Director of Research for a Safer New York

Faith Behum
UJA-Federation of New York