Joint Legislative Budget Hearing - Health/Medicaid
January 29, 2020
9:30 AM
Hearing Room B, Legislative Office Building, Albany


Howard Zucker, MD, JD
Commissioner, New York State Department of Health

Donna Frescatore
Medicaid Director

Linda Lacewell
Superintendent, New York State Department of Financial Services

Dennis Rosen
Inspector General, New York State Office of the Medicaid Inspector General

Bea Grause, RN,JD
President, Panel: Healthcare Association of NYS-HANYS

David Rich
Executive Vice President, Greater New York Hospital Association

Helen Schaub
Vice President, 1199 SEIU

Eric Linzer
President and CEO, New York Health Plan Association

Rose Duhan
President and CEO, Community Health Care Association of New York State

Gary J. Fitzgerald
President & CEO, Iroquois Healthcare Association, Upstate New York Healthcare Coalition

Sarah Ravenhall
Executive Director, New York State Association of County Health Officials

Dr. Indu Gupta
Onondaga County Health Commissioner

Dan Egan
Executive Director, Feeding NYS

Cecilla L. Jordan
Area Director, New York State Nurses Association

Morris Auster
Senior Vice President, Medical Society of the State of New York

Maureen Regan
President, NYS Society of Physicians Assistants

Bill Hammond
Health Policy Director, Empire Center

Bridget Walsh
Senior Policy Analyst, Schuyler Center for Analysis and Advocacy

Lara Kassel
Coalition Coordinator, Medicaid Matters NY

Lara Kassel # 2

Steven Moore
President, Pharmacists Society of the State of New York

Deanna Enello-Butler
Executive Director

Lauren Rowley
Vice President, Pharmaceutical Care Management Association

Diane Lawatsch, RPH
Officer, Community Pharmacy Association of New York State

Steven Sanders
Executive Directors, Agencies for Children’s Therapy Services

Ben Anderson
Director of Poverty and Health Policy, Children’s Defense Fund

Lynn M. Savarese, Esq.
Volunteer, Coalition Against Trafficking Women

Stephen Hanse
President and CEO, New York State Health Facilities Association

Louise Cohen
CEO, Primary Care Development Corporation

Patrick Kwan
Senior Director of Advocacy and Communications

Julie Hart
Senior Director, American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network

Cheryl Richter
Executive Director, NYS Vapor Association

Ian Magerkurth
Director of Gov’t Affairs, Alzheimer’s Association New York State Coalition

Charles King
CEO, Housing Works

Thomas Moulton
Chair Advisory Board, Sickle Cell Thalassemia Patient’s Network

Al Cardillo
President and CEO, Home Care Association of New York State

Kathy Febraio
President/CEO, NYS Association of Health Care Providers

Blair Horner
Legislative Director, New York Public Interest Research Group (NYPIRG)

Scott Amrhein
President, Panel: Continuing Care Leadership Coalitio

Karen Lipson
Executive Vice President for Innovation and Strategies, LeadingAge

Leishia Smallwood
Director, NYS Area Health Education System

Bryan O’Malley
Executive Director, Consumer Directed Personal Assistance Association of New York State

Lindsay Heckler
Supervision Attorney, Panel: Center for Elder Law & Justice

Written Testimony
Andrew Heller
Founder, Consumer Directed Personal Assistant, CDPAP Watch

Nasry Michelen
Chief Strategy Officer for ImagineMic

Karlynn Holland
Chapter Leader, New York #Insulin4All

Charles J. Assini, Jr., Esq.
The New York State Society of Anesthesiologists, Inc.

Laura Anne Walker

Jo Wiederhorn
President and CEO, Associated Medical Schools of New York

Katelyn Andrews
Director of Public Policy, LiveOn NY

Katie Robbins
Campaign Director, Campaign for New York Health

Eric Burton
Chief Executive Officer, Adirondack Health Institute (AHI)

Amber Decker
Family Peer Advocate, Parent and a Caretaker

American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists

Heidi Siegfried, Esq.
Director of Health Policy, Center for Independence of the Disabled

Community Pharmacy Association of NYS

David Jones
President & Chief Executive Officer, Community Service Society (CSS)

Bonnie Lumaqui, LCSW
Director, Co-op Village NORC, Educational Alliance

First Transit

Keh-yueh Chen
Program Director, and Best NORC, Grand Street Settlement

HCFANY, Health Care for All New York

Hospice & Palliative Care Association of NY

Tayla Brea, LMSW
Director of the NNORC (Naturally Occurring Retirement Communities)

Long Island Nassau Suffolk Ambulette Coalition

Erin Donahue
Interim Executive Director, Maternity and Early Childhood Foundation, Inc.

Fred Riccardi
President, Medicare Rights Center

Ron Bruno
Morningside Retirement and Health Services (MRHS)

North Country Behavioral Healthcare Network

James Calvin
President, New York Association of Convenience Stores (NYACS)

Carrie Lindower
Executive Director, New York Center for Kidney Transplantation, Inc.

NY Home Health Coalition

Max W. Hadler, MPH MA
Director of Health Policy at the New York Immigration Coalition (NYIC)

The NYS Alliance for Children with Special Needs

Megan Parker
Director of Advocacy, New York Association of Independent Living (NYAIL)

New York State Society of Physician Assistants

YMCA-Alliance of New York State YMCA’s

Andrew Pallotta
President, NYS United Teachers (NYSUT)

Planned Parenthood Empire State Acts

Kate Foley
Director, Public Affairs, Selfhelp Community Services

John Tomassi
President, Upstate Transportation Association (UTA)

Rhonda Soberman
Manger for Program Development, Visiting Nurse Service of New York (VNSYN)