STATISTICAL AND NARRATIVE SUMMARY

OF THE

EXECUTIVE BUDGET

FISCAL YEAR APRIL 1, 2010 TO MARCH 31, 2011

January 2010

Herman D. Farrell, Jr. Chairman Assembly Ways and Means Committee

Prepared by the Assembly Ways and Means Committee Staff

> Dean A. Fuleihan Secretary to the Committee

Steven A. Pleydle Director of Tax and Fiscal Studies

Matthew A. Howard Director of Budget Studies

Audra Nowosielski Director of Economic Studies